Veterinary · NAVLE

NAVLE pass rates by school, as each school reports them

This list gives the NAVLE pass rates of 27 US veterinary colleges in A to Z order, each as the school reports it. Schools define the rate differently: some count only first-time takers, others everyone who sat the exam; some file results by class year, others by testing year. Some print a label that spans an academic year, such as "2024-2025" at Cornell University, which this site files as its second year. Midwestern University-Glendale reports first-time takers by year of testing, while the University of Missouri-Columbia reports the ultimate pass rate of its graduating class. Because the rates measure different things, they are shown as reported, in alphabetical order, and are not compared. Schools whose rate page refuses automated reading, or that publish no rate, are left off; all 42 colleges appear in the vet schools table.

SchoolStatePass rate, as the school reports itYear as printedTakersThe school's own label
Auburn UniversityAL97%2025Not publishedClass of 2025 (school label "AU CVM Graduates NAVLE Pass Rates", first-time not stated)
Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO93%2025Not publishedCSU NAVLE data table; students taking is not printed for 2025 (135 is the students passing column); comparison is the school's "% Passing (All Schools)" column
Cornell UniversityNY97%2024-2025Not publishedTesting year 2024-2025, Cornell column of the school table; national is the school-labelled "Criterion" group (senior students in accredited schools)
Iowa State UniversityIA92%2026Not publishedISU CVM pass rate by year (school label, not stated as first-time)
Kansas State UniversityKS97%2025Not publishedClass of 2025, school-reported pass rate (first-time not stated)
Lincoln Memorial UniversityTN89%2024-2025121LMU-CVM reporting year 2024-2025, students taking NAVLE exam(s)
Long Island UniversityNY90%2024-2025Not publishedTesting year 2024-2025, LIU LCVM column; national is the school-labelled "All Programs" column (first-time not stated)
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical CollegeLA81%2026Not publishedLSU pass rate by graduating class (school label)
Midwestern University-GlendaleAZ78%2025120First-time test takers, year of testing (MWU Glendale licensure page)
Mississippi State UniversityMS95%2025Not publishedClass of 2025, NAVLE pass rate at the time of graduation (school label)
North Carolina State University at RaleighNC93%2025972025 pass rate stated by the college (90/97), no national rate given
Ohio State University-Main CampusOH92.4%2026Not publishedClass of 2026, November-December 2025 and April 2026 testing windows, school label "ultimate pass rate" (not first-time)
Oregon State UniversityOR97.4%2026Not publishedClass of 2026, school-reported (first-time not stated)
Purdue University-Main CampusIN95%2026Not publishedPVM ultimate pass rate percentage (school label, not stated as first-time)
Texas A&M University-College StationTX96%2025161Class year 2025, school table "Texas A&M Pass Rate" and "National Pass Rate" (first-time not stated)
Texas Tech UniversityTX96%2026Not publishedTTU SVM overall NAVLE pass rate (school label), class size 80
The University of Tennessee-KnoxvilleTN94%202586Class year 2025, school table "# Sitting NAVLE" and "# Passing NAVLE" (first-time not stated)
Tufts UniversityMA97%2025102Tufts NAVLE table, students taking exam(s), percent passing
Tuskegee UniversityAL72%2025Not published2025 pass rate as stated by the college (average pass rate, first-time not stated)
University of ArizonaAZ83%2025Not publishedArizona CVM NAVLE table (school label), class size 107
University of FloridaFL92%2025Not publishedUF CVM pass rate by graduation year (school label)
University of GeorgiaGA95%2025 - 2026148Academic year 2025-2026, school table "UGA Students Who Took NAVLE" and "Passed NAVLE" (first-time not stated)
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL88%24-25Not publishedYear 24-25, school outcomes table "NAVLE pass rate" (first-time not stated)
University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO96%2025111Ultimate pass rate of the graduating class, combined December and April (school label)
University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI97%2025Not publishedUW SVM pass rate at graduation (school label)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityVA94%2025/26124Year of exam 2025/26, school table "Students Taking Exam" and "VMCVM Percent Passing" (first-time not stated)
Washington State UniversityWA91%2026129WSU NAVLE table, class of 2026, students taking exam, percent passing
Newest year each school posts, A to Z by school. Not a ranking: schools define the rate differently (first-time or all takers, class or testing year), so the rates are not comparable with each other. A two-year label is filed under its second year.